Term dates

Term and Holiday dates for the Academic Year 2019/2020.

School Terms Pupils Holidays
Autumn

Monday 2 September 2019 to Friday 18 October 2019

Religious festivals
Eid-ul-Adha: Sunday 11 August to Thursday 15 August 2019

Half Term

Monday 21 October 2019 to Friday 25 October 2019

INSET Day: Monday 28 October 2019

Autumn

Tuesday 29 October 2019 to Friday 20 December 2019

Religious festivals
Diwali: Sunday 27 October 2019
Guru Nanak’s Birthday: Tuesday 12 November 2019

Christmas Break

Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break.

Spring

Monday 6 January 2020 to Friday 14 February 2020

Half Term

Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020

Spring

Monday 24 February 2020 to Friday 3 April 2020

Spring Break

Monday 6 April 2020 to Friday 17 April 2020

The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

Summer

Monday 20 April 2020 to Friday 22 May 2020

Religious festivals
Eid-ul-Fitr: Saturday 23 May to Sunday 24 May 2020

Half Term

Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020

May Day: Friday 8 May 2020

Summer

Monday 1 June 2020 to Friday 17 July 2020

Summer Break

Monday 20 July 2020 to To be advised

SCHOOL TERM DATES 2020-2021