Term dates

 

Nelson 2023-2024 Term Dates

School Terms

Pupil Holidays

Autumn

Tuesday 5th September to Friday 20th October 2023

INSET Day

Friday 1st September 2023

Monday 4th September 2023

Half Term

Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2023

 

Autumn

Monday 30th October to Friday 22nd December 2023

INSET Day

Monday 6th November 2023

Christmas Break

Monday 25th December 2023 to Friday 5th January 2024

Spring

Monday 8th January to Friday 9th February 2024

Half Term

Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2024

Spring

Monday 19th February to Thursday 28th March 2024

INSET Day

Monday 26th February 2024

Spring Break

Friday 29th March to Friday 12th April 2024

Summer

Monday 15th April to Friday 24th May 2024

Half Term

Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2024

May Day Bank Holiday

Monday 6th May 2024

Summer

Monday 3rd June to Tuesday 23rd July 2024

Summer Break

Wednesday 24th July 2024 to (to be advised)

School will not be closed for any of the religious festivals:

In-service training days:

This calendar includes 5 days which has been allocated for in-service training, however this may be subject to change.  

Term and Holiday dates for the Academic Year 2024/2025

To be confirmed